KJM EOANDO ~ KJM 30th Anniversary Edition KYOTO JAZZ MASSIVE

Kyoto Jazz Massive delivers this brand new EP, 30 years after their debut! A first and exclusive KJM collaboration with Echoes Of A New Dawn Orchestra (aka Jéroboam), the very special Parisian band who's been performing with KJM live in Europe for the past two years. On this occasion, KJM recorded four new tracks with EOANDO, including three new songs ("Power", "Love Wars", "Impulsive Procession") and a rendition of "Stand up", a previously released composition. To complete the album, you'll find a stunning cover of KJM's biggest hit "Substream" by Echoes Of A New Dawn Orchestra and their signature song "EOANDO's Theme".

"Power" and "Stand Up" were recorded with Vanessa Freeman and "Love Wars" with Bembe Segue. The London based duo have been singing for KJM live since 2004.

"Power" is crossover music, blending jazz funk and French disco with a gospel flavour. Vanessa Freeman's uplifting lyrics appeal to people's consciousness, bringing energy to the audience. "Impulsive Procession" melds many genres, Afro, funk, jazz, fusion, soul, rock, house and techno, inspired by several of KJM's most respected music legends. "Love Wars" is a live band rendering of broken beats with a boogie feeling featuring Bembe Segue's edgy spiritual vocals. A new version of "Stand Up", originally released in 2008, has been re-recorded with Echoes Of A New Dawn Orchestra playing live in the studio and fresh vocals laid down by Vanessa Freeman. "Substream" is one of KJM's most popular songs, covered by Echoes Of A New Dawn Orchestra for Tokyo Crossover/Jazz Festival official compilation "Tokyo Crossover Night 2023", which was recorded as an organic disco version at Danilo Plessow's studio in Paris. Closing the album is "EOANDO's Theme", specially composed by Echoes Of A New Dawn Orchestra for KJM. They understand how much the Okino Brothers love this kind of boogie funk jam with brazilian/balearic vibes.

KJM EOANDO -KJM 30th Anniversary Edition KYOTO JAZZ MASSIVE

- Power ft. Vanessa Freeman & Echoes Of A New Dawn Orchestra / Kyoto Jazz Massive
- Impulsive Procession ft. Echoes Of A New Dawn Orchestra / Kyoto Jazz Massive
- Love Wars ft. Bembe Segue & Echoes Of A New Dawn Orchestra / Kyoto Jazz Massive
- 4. Stand Up ft. Vanessa Freeman & Echoes Of A New Dawn Orchestra / Kyoto Jazz Massive
- 5. Substream / Echoes Of A New Dawn Orchestra
- 6. EOANDO's Theme / Echoes Of A New Dawn Orchestra

June 12th, 2024 Digital Release

KJM EOANDO

Kyoto Jazz Massive 30th anniversary Edition

1. Power ft. Vanessa Freeman & Echoes Of A New Dawn Orchestra

Words: Vanessa Freeman

Music: Shuya Okino, Kenichi Ikeda & Vanessa Freeman

Vocals: Vanessa Freeman

Vocals : Indy Eka Vocals : Agyei Osei

Drums: Jean-Baptiste Paliès aka Jeeb's

Bass : Carel Cléril Keyboards : Eli Frot Guitar : Kevin Lebellec

Trumpet: Olivier Miconi aka Bidou

Percussions: James Müller

Vocal arranged by Vanessa Freeman

Band recorded by Xavier Bizouard at Studio La Jungle Audio

Vanessa's vocals recorded by Dino Maxwell-Economides at Bambu Studios

Mixed by Toni Economides at Bambu Studios

2. Impulsive Procession ft. Echoes Of A New Dawn Orchestra

Music : Shuya Okino, Kenichi Ikeda, Jean-Baptiste Paliès, Carel Cléril, Eli Frot,

Kevin Lebellec James Müller, Roman Didier, Indy Eka & Agyei Osei

Vocals : Indy Eka Vocals : Agyei Osei

Drums: Jean-Baptiste Paliès aka Jeeb's

Bass : Carel Cléril Keyboards : Eli Frot Guitar : Kevin Lebellec Trumpet : Roman Didier Percussions : James Müller

Additional Keyboard: Kenichi Ikeda (ROOT SOUL)

Band recorded by David Cukier at Studio Delta Paris

Mixed by Toni Economides at Bambu Studios

3. Love Wars ft. Bembe Segue & Echoes Of A New Dawn Orchestra

Words: Bembe Seque

Music : Shuya Okino, Kenichi Ikeda & Bembe Segue

Vocals: Bembe Segue

Drums: Jean-Baptiste Paliès aka Jeeb's

Bass : Carel Cléril Keyboards : Eli Frot Guitar : Kevin Lebellec Trumpet : Roman Didier Percussions : James Müller

Vocal arranged by Bembe Segue Band recorded by David Cukier Studio Delta Paris Bembe's vocals recorded by Toni Economides at Bambu Studios Mixed by Toni Economides at Bambu Studios

4. Stand Up ft. Vanessa Freeman & Echoes Of A New Dawn Orchestra

Words: Vanessa Freeman

Music: Shuya Okino, Kenichi Ikeda, Yoshihiro Okino, McCarthy Michael Jolyn &

Vanessa Freeman

Vocals: Vanessa Freeman

Drums : Jean-Baptiste Paliès aka Jeeb's

Bass : Carel Cléril Keyboards : Eli Frot Guitar : Kevin Lebellec Trumpet : Roman Didier Percussions : James Müller

Vocal arranged by Vanessa Freeman Band recorded by David Cukier Studio Delta Paris Vanessa's vocals recorded by Dino Maxwell-Economides at Bambu Studios Mixed by Toni Economides at Bambu Studios

5. Substream

Music: Shuya Okino, Yoshihiro Okino, Hajime Yoshizawa & Yasushi Kurobane

Drums: Jean-Baptiste Paliès aka Jeeb's

Bass : Carel Cléril Keyboards : Eli Frot Guitar : Kevin Lebellec

Trumpet : Olivier Miconi aka Bidou Percussions : Gaël Le Prince Caetano

Vocals : Aqvei Osei

Vocals: Emilia Massias aka Mi Yoo

Recorded by – Danilo Plessow at Studio Danilo Plessow Mixed by – Julien Ozonder aka Young Pulse

6. EOANDO's Theme

Music: Carel Cléril, Jean-Baptiste Paliès, Eli Frot & Kevin Lebellec

Vocals : Indy Eka Vocals : Agyei Osei

Drums: Jean-Baptiste Palies aka Jeeb's

Bass : Carel Cléril Keyboards : Eli Frot Guitar : Kevin Lebellec

Trumpet: Olivier Miconi aka Bidou

Percussions: James Müller

Band recorded by Xavier Bizouard at Studio La Jungle Audio

Mixed by Toni Economides at Bambu Studios

Tracks 1~4

Produced and Arranged by Shuya Okino & Kenichi Ikeda (ROOT SOUL) Co-produced by Yoshihiro Okino

Tracks 5 & 6

Produced and Arranged by Echoes Of A New Dawn Orchestra & Etienne Nee Dupuy

All Mastered By - Clinton McCreery at Bambu Studios

Art Direction: Shuya Okino & Yoshihiro Okino

Design: Nao Nomura (LIST)

Photo & Typography: Shuya Okino